LDS Mixtape – April 2015

Selected by LDS, April 2015

Happy April! We’ve selected another 10 new songs from 10 soon to be released albums guaranteed to lift your month! Happy listening….


1. TAME IMPALA – Let It Happen

The opening number from their forthcoming album. Great punchy beat as always and seamless production, more psychedelic dream-pop the way you would expect to hear it from Tame Impala.


2. BLUR – There are too Many of Us

A much stronger release from Blur as they finally return with ‘The Magic Whip’ which hits stores April 27th. This track gradually builds, developing into a strong political mover.



A high energy foot-tapper from the long awaited album ‘The High Country’. SSLBY showing signs of musical evolution.


 4. MAJOR LAZER & DJ SNAKE – Lean On (Feat MO)

Addictive bouncy ghetto-pop, though would you have Major Lazer any other way?



The album title track from forthcoming release ‘Multi-Love’ expected for release in May. A tripped out psych track with cool dance floor undertones.


6. SAN FERMIN – Emily

Brooklyn based San Fermin continue to pursue their successful avant-garde indie pop sound with this the third track on new Album ‘Jack Rabbit’.


7. ETERNAL SUMMERS – Together or Alone

First single from forthcoming album ‘Gold and Stone’. Some would describe their sound as minimal pop, noise pop, shoegaze and post punk.


8. MUMFORD & SONS – Believe

The latest from Mumford & Sons (and no banjo?!). Certainly a new direction but a powerful and richly emotional song with polished production.


9. OF MONSTERS & MEN – Crystals

They’re back! Of Monsters & Men will soon deliver new album ‘Beneath the Skin’, and this the first single is another folk-pop delight, robust as ever with thundering drums and chanted chorus.


10. AL BAIRRE – Bungalow

Bouncy new track from Cape Town based Al Bairre described as a symphonic indie rock band, combining cello, violins, guitars, keys, ukelele’s and drums.